Skip to content

Welcome to our site!

Take time to become acquainted with your county government. We hope what you find here gives you an idea of the importance we place on community involvement as we strive to serve each citizen of St. Francois County in the best way possible.

St. Francois County is a county located in the Lead Belt region in the U.S. state of Missouri. As of the 2010 census, the population was 65,359. The largest city and county seat is Farmington. The county was officially organized on December 19, 1821.

Established by Missouri Statute, there are three commissioners in St. Francois County. All county business, including financial, road operations, budgeting, security and courthouse management, must go through the Commission. The Commission office is open Monday thru Friday 8 am to 4 pm. Public commission meetings are held every Tuesday morning at 10 am.



The budget hearing for 2020 is scheduled for December 17th 2019 at 10:00 am located at the Courthouse Annex 1 West Liberty St. 3rd floor Commission Chambers.  The below link is the proposed budget.  There will also be a hard copy of the proposed budget in the Auditor's office for viewing.

2020 Proposed Budget click to view



We will be upgrading our internet service for the Annex, Courthouse, Weber Rd Facility and Sheriffs Office throughout the day on Tuesday December 10th 2019.  This will affect our phone service so you may or may not be able to reach offices at these locations.  We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause for this needed upgrade.



County Offices Closed:


January 1st - New Year's Day
January 21st - Martin Luther King Day
February 12th - Lincoln's Birthday
February 18th - President's Day
April 19th - Good Friday
May 8th - Truman's Birthday
May 27th - Memorial Day
July 4th - 5th Independence Day / Day After
September 2nd - Labor Day
October 14th - Columbus Day
November 11th - Veteran's Day
November 28th - Thanksgiving
November 29th - Day After Thanksgiving
December 24th - Christmas Eve
December 25th - Christmas Day

Scroll To Top